Advisory Board

Professor Heinrich Bülthoff, PhD

  • Director, Department Human Perception, Cognition and Action, Max Planck Institute for Biological Cybernetics
  • Honorary Professor, Faculty of Sciences, Eberhard Karls University
  • Adjunct Professor, Department of Brain and Cognitive Engineering, University of Seoul
  • Member of the Advisory Board ‘Zentrum für Kognitionswissenschaften’, University of Bremen
  • Member of University Council, University of Tübingen
  • Member of the ‘Zentrum für Adaptive Robotik’, University Würzburg
  • Member of the Board ‘Forum Scientiarum’, University of Tübingen


Andres M. Lozano, MD, PhD, FRCSC, FRSC, FCAHS

  • RR Tasker Chair in Stereotactic and Functional Neurosurgery, University of Toronto
    Canada Research Chair in Neuroscience (Tier 1), University of Toronto
  • Senior Scientist, Krembil Research Institute
  • Affiliated Faculty, Techna Institute for the Advancement of Technology for Health (Techna)
  • Scientific Advisor, Aleva Neurotherapeutics, Switzerland


Daniel O’Connell, MBA

  • Founding member and managing partner of NeuroVentures
  • President and Chief Executive Officer of Acumen Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
  • Business Advisor to The Epilepsy Therapy Project and the Alzheimer’s Drug Discovery Foundation
  • External Advisory Board of the Brown Institute for Brain Science


Hunter Peckham, PhD

  • Associate Director of Technology Transfer, Cleveland FES Center
  • Distinguished University Professor; Donnell Institute Professor of Biomedical Engineering, and Professor of Orthopaedics; Executive Director, Institute for Functional Restoration, School of Medicine, Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, OH
  • Senior Research Career Scientist, and Biomedical Engineer, Louis Stokes Cleveland VA Medical Center, Cleveland, OH
  • Co-Director, MetroHealth Rehabilitation Institute, Cleveland, OH
  • Advisory Council Member, Department of Veterans Affairs National Research
  • National Advisory Council Member, NIH National Institute of Bioimaging and Bioengineering


Professor Phillipe Renaud, PhD

  • Scientific Director EPFL Center of MicroNanoTechnology CMI
  • President of the Scientific Advisory Board of Debiotech S.A.
  • Member of the Advisory Board of Spinx Technologies SA.
  • Scientific Advisor, Aleva Neurotherapeutics, Switzerland


Barry Wilson, MBA

  • Board of Directors Net Scientific Plc. UK
  • Advisory Board, Biomix, India
  • Board of Directors Caribbean Healthcare Partners
  • Advisory Board Chain of Hope, Africa


Contact us